Regular Undergraduate Program

Universitas Gadjah Mada was officially established on December 19, 1949, as a national university. Considered one of the oldest universities in Indonesia, Universitas Gadjah Mada serves as a pillar of educational awakening in Indonesia. She purports to be a defender and disseminator of Pancasila, the national ideology.

Now, Universitas Gadjah Mada has 18 Faculties and is located at the Bulaksumur Yogyakarta Campus. Most of the faculties in the Universitas Gadjah Mada consist of several departments and study programs. Universitas Gadjah Mada’s academic activities are expressed in the form of the cornerstones of Tri Dharma higher educational values consisting of Education and Teaching, Research, and Community Service.

Universitas Gadjah Mada offers many programs in different fields. Some of its programs are conducted in English. They are known as international undergraduate programs, but the ones shown below are conducted in Indonesian, meaning that future candidates are advised to have basic knowledge of the language. 

For further information, please select the faculty that you favour.

Faculty of Social and Political Sciences

Faculty of Agricultural Technology

Faculty of Social and Political Sciences

Faculty of Biology

Faculty of Cultural Sciences

Faculty of Agriculture

Faculty of Dentistry

Faculty of Pharmacy

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Forestry

Faculty of Geography

Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences

Faculty of Economics and Business

Faculty of Medicine, Public Health and Nursing

Faculty of Philosophy

Faculty of Psychology

Faculty of Veterinary Medicine

See UGM For Yourself

Get your free-virtual tour through Youtube